Leave a comment

a rainy afternoon latté

Lately, I’ve been taking the time, away from the house to get out and enjoy quiet time with a book, my computer and a good latté…generally I go to my stand-by…absolute favourite coffee shop (Second Cup)…

It’s a great time for reflection, people watching and to concentrate on what I’m reading (which, right now is Yvon Chouinard’s newest release “The Responsible Company” http://www.amazon.ca/The-Responsible-Company-Yvon-Chouinard/dp/0980122783).

Closer to home is a small independent coffee house ‘The Jitter Bean’.  http://www.facebook.com/jitterbeancafe

I keep wanting to stop in, but their hours never seem to work with my schedule…my friend Amy posted on her facebook one night last week that she was at the café, which reminded me that I wanted to go.  I decided THIS week would be it.  We tried one morning, but they weren’t open when we stopped in… :S

Would I ever get to try this little shop?

It’s rainy today…a great day to settle in for a latté and a blog post right? What better spot to do it than at the Jitter Bean!

    

I tried their Irish Cream Latté…very yummy. I enjoyed their coffee. However, the ambiance is not nearly as welcoming as Second Cup.

The Jitter Bean has an open piped ceiling, and no barrier between the cash & the seats…however, they do have good coffee, albeit expensive (even more expensive than Starbucks or Second Cup).  Because of the open ceiling, it was quite loud, and didn’t have that peaceful atmosphere that I enjoy at Second Cup.

Regardless, it was a nice way to spend a rainy Saturday afternoon…and I even got to see some friends John & Dot, whom I’ve not seen for awhile…always nice to catch up!

Take the time to go where you want to go, and enjoy what there is to enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

